New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Cares for self and others

Even as a retired minister I work as the Executive Director of a new non-profit and Executive Producer of a community cable tv show. Both of the preceding advocate for people with disabilities. I have other family members with disabilities and I am very high functioning on the spectrum with nonverbal learning disability

Compatibility is priority one. I know I am not for everyone. Simple pleasures in life satisfy me, even though I am also romantic and adventuresome. To a degree, I do not mind revisiting some things again, things previously missed, and remembering what I first loved when that moment or place was new. This is especially true with the person with whom I am in love.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Christian Reformed, Episcopalian, Interdenominational, Lutheran, Methodist
How often do you attend church?Weekly

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playSports
I play onWii
My favourite games areboxing, baseball, football
I playOnce in a while
Do you watch or stream video games online?Neither

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildMuscular
Height6' 0" (183 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Best featureChest
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionDevelopmental delay
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenThree or more
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Masters
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job TitleRetired and Executive Director/Executive Producer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsRick Steves Travels in Europe, Big Bang Theory, and PBS Newshour
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family
Favorite moviesOne Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest, Creed, Harry Potter, Godfather, Beverly Hills Cop
Music typesRock, Pop, Blues, Folk
Reading selectionAnthology, Biography, Classic, Fiction, History, Political, Reference, Religious
Favorite booksIreland by Frank Delaney, the Bible, The Old Man and the Sea, various books by Charles Dickens, the Harry Potter Series, and many non-fiction books.
Idea of funWalking, hiking, and spending time doing things outdoors in the autumn (although football is getting a bit beyond my athleticism at this point LOL). Sitting near a beach, sandy other rocky, reading a book and listening to the waves and seagulls as I feel the sea breeze and view the waves and water.
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Playing cards, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryTraveling to Europe and running a marathon (but injuries and work got in the way of training).

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeShare joy and love and have many relationships with individuals and groups of people.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Boldness, Flirtatiousness, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI want to be with someone who wants to be with me, as much as I want to be with them. I want to be with someone who is energized by the shared vision of being a better person and partner.
On the first dateShare memories of influential people and life events, as well as gratitude and visions of paying it forward.

Sports

Enjoys playingBadminton, Baseball, Basketball, Bicycling & Cycling, Billiards / Pool, Croquet, Football (American), Golf, Gymnastics, Hockey, Softball, Table Tennis, Tennis, Volleyball
Enjoys watchingAthletics, Badminton, Baseball, Basketball, Bicycling, Boxing, Football, Golf, Gymnastics, Swimming and Diving, Table Tennis, Volleyball, Winter Sports
Favorite teamI guess the Cincinnati Reds.
Favorite college teamNone

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Cross Training, Weightlifting, Yoga