New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Seeking a special someone

Male (32) looking for Female Avon, Colorado, United States

What I'm looking for is a long term relationship. Not forceful on anybody; I leave it up to them to decide if I'm the right guy for them.

When it comes to online chatting, I sometimes strive to maintain an online conversation, but reality check, talking online is not the same as in person. I'm able to read tone of voice, facial expressions, and body movements as the fine points. Frankly, there's none to be had in front of a computer screen. The trick for me to get around that is to stick with the subject being discuss or just talk about interests. I think one of the most important things on maintaining a relationship is communication a plus w/ certain tricks of the trade with texting, photo sharing, voice messaging and fun post-it icons. Maintaining communication online is very important to me. If one intends to play games by leaving the other hanging for days on end, then you might as well move on. I understand there are times that each one of us needs some time off from chatting, but I'd appreciate it if you'd let me know that you don't want to talk. Frankly, I would rather not waste my time and your time.

I'm very passionate about relationships. Putting the woman ahead of my interests come first. I'll go out of my way to please her; bring her gifts while not trying to spoil her too much. I enjoy cuddling and holding hands.

About me: I'm fun loving, patient, quirky, kind and generous (my family, friends or people in need come first over my wants.)
My interests include the outdoors like hiking, skiing, & camping. Others are cooking, and reading to learn a subject are one of the things I enjoy doing. When tired, I don't let it get to me. I usually work my way around by playing with my roommates dogs, hang out with a couple of drinks, power walk around the neighborhood, lift weights, or watch a movie at night to take my mind off all the stresses of the day and of the world. A real movie-goer, over typical TV. At times, I can be shy to people and groups, but open up after getting to know them for awhile.


For the most part, I would like to travel to different places both national and international; hoping to meet that special someone to share it with.
When the fun's over, I can be very resourceful on the next fun thing different than the first. To stir up the atmosphere, I can throw in a joke or a dance tune, chat over coffee or tea, or have a drink with my buddies. Humor is good; I try using it everyday. Recent experience has shown that it doesn't take much to make people laugh. And know this: The little things matter in life....
On a last note: Huge dog-lover! Past dog owner for many years. Don't have a dog now, but someday.
I like cats too, but none more so than dogs. Just think they are better therapeutic to people.
So, if you think we have something in common, send a message. I always respond.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Christian Preferences

How often do you attend church?Twice a month

My Gaming Preferences

What Genres do you play?First Person Shooter, Action/Adventure, Survival Horror, Puzzle, Role Playing
What gaming systems do you play on?PC, PlayStation, xBox, Wii
What are your top 3 favorite games?Final Fantasy, Resident Evil, & Metal Gear Solid.

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height5' 10" (178 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Best featureEyes
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyHospitality / Travel
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleReceiver/Driver

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Movies, Re-runs, Science fiction
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Horror, Thriller
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Jazz, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul, Folk
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Health, History, Humor, Instructional, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Poetry, Religious, Science
Idea of funTraveling to a new place; camping; enjoying gourmet foods; spending all day cooking a specialty meal; road-trips; hiking; kayaking nature's highways; returning the happiness dogs deserve (dog lover)
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Games, Dancing, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Travel, Cooking, Camping, Fishing

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorShy
Friends describe asI don't have any friends
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games
Always wanted to tryYoga; martial arts, and language courses

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionChristian
Goal in lifeImproving social skills;

Looking For

Must maveHumor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness, Passiveness
On the first dateCoffee house/ long walks at a very interesting place such as a park or town; somewhere with less distractions.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Running, Walking, Weightlifting, Yoga